Jolin Tsai appeals to "screening for i" if you love yourself

Jolin Tsai appeals to "screening for i" if you love yourself "regardless of gender or sexual orientation"

Beautiful and romantic love is what most people yearn for. Since ancient times, a large number of literary works, artistic works, and film and television works will resonate with the theme of describing love.


But recently, an uncomfortable term has appeared in the love circle called "terrorist lover." This term represents people who do not only horrible behaviors in words and deeds, such as: stalking, sneak shots , Violence, abuse... etc. What is more cautious is to invade or conceal medical history! Especially concealing AIDS is the most terrible and evil!


The Taiwan Care Foundation, a consortium legal person, announced the latest 2017 "Love Yourself, Sexual History Survey" to investigate 1,110 men and women with sexual experience from 18 to 35 years old in Taiwan.
The results showed that up to 75.2% of the respondents did not use condoms during sex, and 41.1% chose to "underreport" the number of past sexual activities when they were asked by their partner. Further investigation revealed that the general public is not sufficiently aware of AIDS screening. 75.1% of the respondents have never been screened, and more than 50% believe that “fixed sex partners do not need to be screened”. In response, Dr. Hsi-Hsun Lin, Chairman of the Taiwan AIDS Society, emphasized: "Regardless of the number of people who have sex, or whether they have a fixed sexual partner, as long as the condom is not used throughout, they should be screened for AIDS as soon as possible."

There is no so-called risk group, only AIDS risk behavior!

The main reason why people don't use condoms and they have never had an AIDS screening test is "they don't need it because they have a fixed sex partner." However, more than 80% of people use condoms because of "contraception"!

It can be found that the "condom" should be renamed condom,
It should not only be called a contraceptive tool in a narrow sense, and the people misunderstand that the purpose of wearing a condom is only for contraception. In fact, there is a broader meaning to protect yourself from being exposed to the risk of infection!

For couples who cannot actually use condoms, it is recommended that both parties should accept the "screening for i-Love myself" as soon as possible, and receive preventive medication at the appropriate time to reduce the risk of AIDS infection and add regrets to romantic love!


Nicole Yang, the founder of Care Home, who has been committed to AIDS prevention and care for a long time, said that after years of hard work, the number of AIDS babies in Taiwan has been greatly reduced. At the same time, she also emphasized that there are no so-called AIDS-risk groups. "AIDS-risk behaviors" are the main cause of AIDS. We should not label specific ethnic groups and stigmatize them. Only let the public understand the routes of infection and be screened. , Face up to the problem of long-term photos of AIDS-infected people, only in this generation can end the spread of AIDS.


In response to the people’s doubts about the burden of AIDS medical care, Dr. Hsi-Hsun Lin said that if people receive AIDS screening regularly, early detection and treatment, and a friendly environment for the infected to receive treatment and control their illness, they can effectively reduce love. The risk of infection will greatly reduce future medical expenditures.

Entertainer Jolin Tsai calls for “screening for i” if you love yourself regardless of gender or sexual orientation

This year, the organizers of the AIDS Society, AIDS Nursing Society, and Care Home, in order to strengthen young people’s awareness and participation in AIDS prevention and treatment, specially invited well-known artist Jolin Tsai, who has long advocated love and equality, as the ambassador of the 2017 "I Screen" , Shooting "Before Love, Screening for i" public welfare advocacy film, emphasizing that love is the same, hoping that people regardless of gender and sexual orientation can face AIDS screening with a healthy attitude.

Be the i Screening Ambassador-Jolin Tsai Appeal
"Screening for i" can protect yourself & protect your partner.

There is a chance to get a limited amount after completing the screening
"Being good with the defensive" and "Love yourself band-aid"

~ I wish you a good relationship with Y + love yourself more!


Taipei Minsheng Medical Laboratory "I Screening" online appointment, anonymous, skip the line waiting:  https://minshen.simplybook.me/sheduler/manage/event/85/unit/1

<Kao Medical technologist knowledge supplement post>
What is AIDS?
Acquired immune deficiency syndrome (English: acquired immune deficiency syndrome, abbreviated as AIDS, transliterated as AIDS), derived from a retrovirus-human immunodeficiency virus (English: human immunodeficiency virus, abbreviated as HIV) infection, resulting in immunity The destruction of the system has gradually become the target of many opportunistic diseases, which in turn contributes to a variety of clinical symptoms.

HIV infections are mostly spread in relatively closed environments, such as blood vessels (blood transfusion/sharing of syringes, etc.), vaginal or anorectal environments (such as condomless vaginal sex, anal sex), through hidden in blood, semen, vaginal secretions, Breast milk and other infections.
Does not include saliva, sweat, urine or other body fluids. Under normal circumstances, kissing will not cause HIV infection.

AIDS and HIV infection have different intentions.
After HIV infection, if it is controlled (some do not need drugs to control), or the incubation period before the onset of HIV infection, HIV patients are HIV carriers. Only related symptoms after the onset of the disease are called AIDS.

HIV is a filtering virus. The incubation period from HIV infection to the onset of the disease ranges from a few months (the fastest) to 10 years or more [31]. According to the development process of the disease, it is clinically divided into three phases :

1. Acute infection period: This is called acute HIV infection. Common symptoms include fever, lymph node disorders, pharyngitis, skin rash, muscle pain, fatigue, oral ulcers, and may include headache, nausea, vomiting, liver/splenomegaly, weight loss, thrush, neurological disorders, etc.

Proportion of AIDS-infected persons with initial symptoms:
Fever 80% (headache and back neck pain feel like being burnt)
Drowsiness and general malaise 70%
Muscle pain and joint pain 50-70%
Swollen lymph nodes 40-70%
Night sweats 50%
Gastroenteritis 50-70%
Diarrhea 30%
Oral ulcers 10-30%
Neuropathic headache 40-70%
Skin rash 40-80%
Genital ulcers 5-15%
Thrombocytopenia 45%
40% reduction in white blood cells
20% increase in transaminase

2. Clinical incubation period: The length of the incubation period is affected by many factors, the shortest may be only two weeks, and the longest may reach 20 years.

3. Onset period: The patient has two or more unexplained lymph node enlargements other than the inguinal lymph nodes for more than 3 months, and systemic symptoms such as fever, fatigue, loss of appetite, weight loss, weight loss, sweating during sleep, etc. , At least the above two symptoms and blood tests can be diagnosed as AIDS-related syndrome.
Patients who have officially entered the Acquired Immune Insufficiency Syndrome, or AIDS, generally will not survive more than 9 months in this stage. However, the advancement of medicine may also extend the survival time.


Prevent AIDS-Avoid the main transmission routes!

The main ways of AIDS transmission are blood transmission, mother-to-child transmission and unsafe sex. Therefore, AIDS can be prevented through the following ways:

A. Safe sex: Except for highly credible sexual partners, use condoms throughout all sexual activities.
A small number of people get infected through wounds through oral sex with an AIDS-infected person, but this method is generally considered low risk. However, in any case, if you want absolute safety, condoms should also be used in oral sex. The HIV concentration in saliva is very low. Kissing will not be infected with AIDS unless the partner has a wound in his mouth.

B. Choose your sex partners carefully. Safe sex partners are extremely important, and both parties have the lowest risk for lifelong single sex partners.
The social environment and interbreeding risk of using alcohol and drugs are highest;
Since condoms can significantly reduce the man’s pleasure during intercourse, it is very common to steal condoms. In addition, many AIDS patients also contract other sexually transmitted diseases, and some of them cannot be completely prevented by condoms;
The risk of one-night stands and interbreeding is extremely high and there is a risk of "the other party pretending that they have no sexually transmitted diseases." Avoiding the social environment where alcohol and drugs are used is the basic common sense for self-protection, which can make people less alert, cause dangerous and even unwilling sex;
Choosing a loyal partner can also effectively reduce risk.

C. Do not share the syringe and diluent.
If you need an anesthetic such as heroin, do not share syringes and diluents with others, and do not use syringes and diluents that have already been used.

D. Medical workers can avoid the spread of AIDS between patients and staff and between patients by following safety measures
The rate of AIDS infection through acupuncture is less than 1 to 200. Oral blocking drugs within a certain period of time (48 hours) after occupational exposure can further reduce the risk of infection. In invasive medical treatment and first aid, it is also very important to let doctors and emergency personnel know whether the patient is an AIDS patient to prevent infection, because it is impossible to deal with the high cost of AIDS-level safety protection and the high cost of drug administration after exposure, and the physical and mental burden on the medical staff. It is implemented for every patient (the level of disinfection is higher, and the side effects of drug administration after exposure are often so strong that people lose the ability to work). In addition, even in non-invasive medical treatment, the doctor’s knowledge is often the main reason for the success or failure of the treatment, because patients must change their medical strategies and adjust their medications because of AIDS.

E. Preventive administration: The premise is that the non-infected party correctly uses the preventive administration of PrEP, while the infected party takes the correct medication and the blood virus is controlled to an extremely low level; the infectivity is slightly lower than that of a condom. However, the high cost, troublesome medication, and side effects make many people intolerable, and many AIDS patients also suffer from other STDs; therefore, they cannot be as reliable and popular as contraceptives.

F. Vaccine: Although there is currently no effective vaccine for the prevention and treatment of AIDS, the RV144 single trial vaccine released in 2009 was found to reduce the risk of disease by nearly 30%. This also motivates researchers to firmly believe in researching a vaccine that can truly prevent AIDS. The trial of the RV144 vaccine is still ongoing.

G. Do not underestimate the side effects and limitations of cocktail therapy, do not overestimate the inhibitory power of drugs on infectious power, do not underestimate the risk of revenge or negligent behavior of some AIDS patients, and do not forget that many AIDS patients have other STDs at the same time.

蔡依林呼籲「不分性別、性傾向」愛自己都應「為 i 篩檢」

美麗浪漫的愛情,是絕大多數人都心嚮往的,自古至今大量的文學作品、藝術作品、影視作品,都會以描述愛情作為題材獲取共鳴。


但近來在愛情圈竟然出現了一個令人感到不舒服的名詞,稱為「恐怖情人」,此稱呼代表了不僅僅是言行舉止上做出令人感到恐怖的行為的人,譬如:跟蹤、偷拍、暴力、虐待等,更而慎之的是竟然帶病侵略或隱瞞病史!尤其以隱瞞愛滋病AIDS為最可怕與惡質!


財團法人台灣關愛基金會公布2017年最新《愛自己,性史大調查》針對全台1835歲具性經驗的1,110位男女進行調查。結果顯示,高達75.2%受訪者未全程使用保險套,且面對另一半詢問時,41.1%選擇「少報」過去性行為人數。進一步調查,發現民眾對愛滋篩檢普遍認知不足75.1%受訪者從未做過篩檢,超過五成認為「固定性伴侶無需做篩檢」對此,台灣愛滋病學會理事長 林錫勳醫師強調:「無論性行為人數多寡、固定性伴侶與否,只要未全程使用保險套都應儘快接受愛滋篩檢。」


為 i 篩檢



沒有所謂風險族群,僅有愛滋風險行為!

民眾不使用保險套、及從未做過愛滋篩檢的主因都是「因為固定性伴侶,所以不需要」;然八成以上民眾使用保險套的原因為「避孕」!

由此可發現「保險套」應正名為保險套,不該只狹義地稱為避孕套,而讓民眾誤解戴套的目的僅僅為了避孕,其實還有更廣泛的意涵是為了保護自身免於暴露於受感染的風險之中!

而對於未能確實使用保險套的伴侶,建議:雙方應及早接受「為i篩檢-Love myself、並適時接受預防性投藥,以降低愛滋感染風險,為浪漫愛情憑添遺憾!


長期致力於愛滋防治與照護的關愛之家創辦人 楊婕妤表示,經多年努力,愛滋寶寶在台灣已大幅減少,近年來轉向關注感染者的長期照護與除汙名化。同時她亦強調,沒有所謂的愛滋風險族群,「愛滋風險行為」才是造成愛滋病的主因,不應標籤特定族群、使其汙名化,唯有讓民眾了解傳染途徑、身體力行接受篩檢、正視愛滋感染者長照問題,才能在這一代終結愛滋蔓延。


針對民眾疑慮的愛滋病醫療負擔,林錫勳醫師則表示,若民眾定期接受愛滋篩檢,及早發現、及早治療,並給予感染者友善的環境,接受治療、控制病情,便能有效降低愛滋傳染風險,將大幅減少未來的醫療支出。


藝人 蔡依林 呼籲「不分性別、性傾向」愛自己都應「為 篩檢」

今年主辦單位愛滋病學會、愛滋病護理學會、關愛之家,為加強年輕人對愛滋防治的認知與參與,特別邀請長期倡導愛與平等的知名藝人─蔡依林,擔任2017「為   i   篩檢」大使,拍攝《在愛之前,為   i   篩檢》公益宣導影片,強調愛無異同,期盼大眾不分性別、性傾向,都能以健康的態度面對愛滋篩檢

為 i 篩檢



2017 蔡依林 響應愛滋防治活動之《在愛之前 為i篩檢》宣導影片


2017 蔡依林響應「為i篩檢」愛滋防治活動 幕後花絮

i篩檢大使-蔡依林Jolin呼籲
「為   i   篩檢」能~保護自己&保護另一半~


台北民生醫事檢驗所「為   i   篩檢」網上預約,可匿名,免排隊久候:http://minshen.tw.simplybook.me/sheduler/manage/event/5/unit/1


愛滋可匿名篩檢


完成篩檢還有機會拿到限量
結好緣御守」及「愛自己ok

~祝福您Y結好緣+更要好好愛自己喔!

 



愛滋可匿名篩檢
台北民生醫事檢驗所「為   i   篩檢」網上預約,可匿名,免排隊久候:http://minshen.tw.simplybook.me/sheduler/manage/event/5/unit/1



如果您對「為   i   篩檢」還有疑問想要個別諮詢,
可以掃描下面這個QR條碼,
高裕凱醫檢師 將親自為您解除所有疑惑喔! 



<高檢師 知識大補帖>
什麼是愛滋病AIDS
後天免疫缺乏症候群(英語:acquired immune deficiency syndrome,縮寫為AIDS,音譯為愛滋病),源自於一種反轉錄病毒——人類免疫缺乏病毒(英語:human immunodeficiency virus,縮寫為HIV)感染後,導致免疫系統被破壞,逐漸成為許多伺機性疾病的攻擊目標,進而促成多種臨床症狀。

HIV的感染大多於較封閉環境,如血管裡面傳播(輸血/共用針筒方式等), 陰道或肛門直腸的環境(如無套陰交、肛交),透過潛藏在血液、精液、陰道分泌液、母乳等傳染。
不包括唾液, 汗液, 尿液或其他體液。一般情況下,接吻不會造成感染HIV

愛滋病與HIV感染兩者,具有本意上的不同。
HIV感染後,若獲得控制(有些不須藥物即可控制)、或在發病前的潛伏期,HIV病患則為HIV帶原者。唯病發後之相關症狀,則稱為愛滋病。

愛滋病毒屬濾過性病毒,染上愛滋病毒後至病發的潛伏期由幾個月(最快)至10年或以上不等[31],根據病情的發展過程,臨床上分為三期:

一、急性感染期:這被稱作急性HIV感染。常見的症狀包括發燒,淋巴結病症,咽炎,皮疹,肌肉疼痛,疲乏,口腔潰瘍,還可能包括頭痛,噁心,嘔吐,肝/脾腫大,體重下降,鵝口瘡,神經系統病變等。

愛滋病感染者出現初期症狀的比例:
發熱 80%(頭痛以及後頸痛得像被火燒一樣等感覺)
嗜睡和全身不適 70%
肌肉痛和關節痛 50 - 70 %
淋巴結腫大 40 - 70 %
盜汗 50%
胃腸炎 50 - 70 %
腹瀉 30%
口腔潰瘍 10 - 30 %
神經性頭痛 40 - 70 %
皮疹 40 - 80 %
生殖器潰瘍 5 - 15 %
血小板減少 45%
白血球減少 40%
轉氨酶上升 20%

二、臨床潛伏期:潛伏期的長度受很多因素的影響,最短可能僅有兩周,最長可達20年。

三、發病期:病人出現腹股溝淋巴結以外的兩處以上不明原因的淋巴結腫大持續3個月以上,並出現全身症狀,如無故發熱、疲勞、食欲不振、消瘦、體重下降、睡眠時冒汗等,至少有以上兩種症狀及經血液測試,即可診斷為愛滋病相關綜合症。
正式進入了後天免疫不全症候群,也就是愛滋病,進入這階段的病人一般不會存活超過9個月,然而醫學的進步,存活的時間也可能延長。


預防愛滋病──避免碰觸主要傳播途徑!

愛滋病的主要傳播途徑有血液傳播母嬰傳播不安全性行為,因此可通過下列途徑預防愛滋病:

A安全性行為:除了高度可信的性伴侶外,在所有的性行為中全程使用安全套
少數人透過和愛滋病感染者進行口交而通過傷口被感染,但這種方式通常被認為是低風險的。但是,無論如何,如果希望絕對的安全,在口交中也應當使用安全套。唾液的愛滋病毒濃度很低,接吻是不會感染愛滋病,除非對方口腔有傷口。

B慎選性伴侶,安全性伴侶極為重要,雙方皆終身單一性伴侶風險最低。
使用酒精毒品的社交環境及雜交風險最高;
由於保險套會顯著的降低性交時男方的快感,因此偷拔保險套是很常見的,另外,許多愛滋病患也會感染其他性病、而其中有一部份是保險套無法完全預防的;
而一夜情及雜交風險極高又多了「對方假裝自己沒有性病」的風險,避開使用酒精毒品的社交環境是自保的基本常識、這會讓人降低警覺性、造成危險甚至不願意的性行為;
選擇忠誠性伴侶也可以有效降低危險性。

C不要共用針筒及稀釋液。
如果需要諸如海洛因這樣的麻醉劑,不要和別人共用針筒及稀釋液,也不要使用已經被人使用過的針筒及稀釋液。

D醫護工作者遵循了安全措施就可以避免愛滋病在病人和工作人員間、病人之間的傳播
通過針刺感染愛滋病的比率少於1200。在職業暴露後一定時間(48小時)內口服阻斷藥物可以進一步減輕被感染的風險。在侵入性醫療及急救中,讓醫護及急救人員知道患者是否為愛滋病患對預防感染也很重要,因為應對愛滋病等級的安全防護及曝露後投藥成本高、對醫護人員身心負擔很大,不可能對每個病患都實施(消毒等級更高、暴露後投藥的副作用常強到讓人失去工作能力)。另外,即便是非侵入性醫療,醫師的知情與否常常是治療成敗的主因,因為病患必需因為愛滋病而改變醫療策略及調整藥物。

E預防性投藥:前提是未感染方正確的採用預防性投藥PrEP,而感染方則正確服藥、且血液病毒量控制到極低;則傳染性稍低於保險套。但成本高、服藥麻煩、副作用會讓許多人無法忍受,而且許多愛滋病患同時患有其他性病;因此無法跟避孕藥一樣可靠及普及。

F疫苗:儘管目前來說對於愛滋病的防治沒有有效的疫苗,2009年發布的RV144單次試驗疫苗被發現能夠減小接近30%的患病機率。這也促使科研人員堅定對研究出真正能夠防治愛滋病疫苗的信心。目前對於RV144疫苗的試驗還在進行。

G不要輕忽雞尾酒療法的副作用及侷限性,不要高估藥物對傳染力的抑制力,不要輕忽一些愛滋病患的報復或輕忽行為帶來的風險,不要忘記許多愛滋病患同時患有其他性病。




YYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYY


【民生醫事檢驗所】

網路預約檢查網址

http://minshen.tw.simplybook.me/sheduler/manage/event/85/unit/1
(網路預約者將優先服務,謝謝!)  


服務地址:
台北市松山區民生東路5段218號(近民生圓環+郵局+麥當勞旁)

服務時間:
週一~週六(早上9:00~晚上09:00 )      
星期例假日(早上9:00~中午12:00)
    
連絡電話:02-27698340