Wuhan epidemic

Wuhan epidemic

Coronavirus is a large class of viruses widely existing in nature. It is named because it looks like a crown under an electron microscope. The new type of coronavirus is a coronavirus that has never been found in humans before. This is the cause of Wuhan pneumonia. Outbreak of the new coronavirus 2019, the World Health Organization (WHO) named the virus 2019-nCoV.

Route of transmission
First, the new 2019 coronavirus that triggered the Wuhan pneumonia epidemic may be transmitted from animals to humans. At the same time, Chinese officials have pointed out that the virus that caused the outbreak may have "limited human-to-human transmission", which means that it is more likely to be in close contact with the infected patient within 1 meter for up to 10 minutes.

Subsequently, the World Health Organization (WHO), due to the rapid increase in reported cases recently, changed from the original "limited human-to-human transmission" to a "sustainable human-to-human transmission." According to the analysis of the Chinese Center for Disease Control and Prevention, it is certain that there is "droplet transmission" of the new coronavirus in 2019, and it is almost certain that there is "contact transmission", but it is not yet determined whether there is air transmission.

Onset latency and symptoms
The incubation period is the time that elapses after exposure to the virus and before symptoms and signs become apparent. According to official information from the World Health Organization (WHO) and China, the incubation period for new-type coronavirus infections in 2019 is 2 to 12 days (average 7 days). Health monitoring, if 14 days have passed without the disease, it can be determined that the person is not infected.

The current symptoms of the 2019 new coronavirus vary in severity. Common clinical manifestations are fever and fever, weakness in the limbs, respiratory symptoms are mainly dry cough, and some people may have difficulty breathing. The above symptoms are similar to influenza, and they all have flu-like symptoms. However, if the flu-like symptoms are accompanied by a fever, it is a warning sign, because adults are not very likely to have a fever due to the illness. If there are related symptoms and fever, you should Put on a mask to see a doctor as soon as possible, and remember to inform the doctor of related travel history, occupation, contact history, and group situation for the doctor's exact diagnosis.

Prepare for epidemic prevention before going abroad


Destination Global Epidemic Inquiry
I believe many people have already planned outbound travel itineraries.
But unfortunately encountered Wuhan pneumonia epidemic situation, before going abroad, you can understand the epidemic situation of the destination, and then decide whether to cancel or postpone this trip abroad.



Master first-hand information on domestic epidemic prevention
The Disease Control Department of the Ministry of Health and Welfare created the Line @ Account "Disease Housekeeper ", which provided public flu vaccination information, antiviral drug contract institutions, legal infectious diseases, parenting vaccination for novice parents, domestic and foreign epidemics, and tourism epidemic prevention in the past 3 years And other interactive consulting functions.

If the public has any related questions, they can use LINE to search the official account "Disease Housekeeper" or "@taiwancdc" to join the interaction with the Disease Housekeeper and obtain the epidemic prevention information in real time.

武漢疫情

冠狀病毒是在自然界廣泛存在的一大類病毒,因其形態在電子顯微鏡下觀察類似皇冠而得名;而新型冠狀病毒是一種以前從未在人類中發現的冠狀病毒,即是此次引發武漢肺炎疫情的2019新型冠狀病毒,世界衞生組織(WHO)將該病毒命名為 2019-nCoV。

傳染途徑

首先,此次引發武漢肺炎疫情的2019新型冠狀病毒可能是從動物傳向人類。同時,中國官方指出造成此次疫情的病毒可能存在「有限度人傳人」,即表示與被感染的患者1公尺內近距離接觸、接觸時間長達10幾分鐘較易感染。

隨後,世界衞生組織(WHO)因近日通報案例快速增加,便從原先認定的「有限度人傳人」,改口為「可持續性人傳人」。而根據中國疾病預防控制中心的分析,肯定2019新型冠狀病毒存在「飛沫傳播」,也幾乎可以確定存在「接觸傳播」,但目前尚未確定是否存在空氣傳播。

發病潛伏期與症狀

潛伏期是指從接觸病毒後,至症狀和體徵有明顯的表現前所經過的時間。依據世界衛生組織(WHO)與中國官方資訊,2019新型冠狀病毒感染之潛伏期為2至12天(平均7天),但曾前往疫區或曾接觸疑似 2019新型冠狀病毒病人,目前仍維持14天的健康監測,過了14天若沒有發病,才可以判定此人未被感染。

目前感染2019新型冠狀病毒的症狀嚴重程度不等,常見的臨床表現為發燒發熱四肢無力,呼吸道症狀以乾咳為主,有些人可能出現呼吸困難。上述症狀與流行性感冒很像,均有發生類流感病徵,但類流感症狀若搭上發燒就是警訊,因為成年人因染病而發燒的可能性沒有很高,若有相關症狀且發燒,應戴上口罩儘快就醫,就醫時切記要告知醫師相關旅遊史、職業別、接觸史及群聚情形以供醫師確切診斷。

出國行前防疫準備


目的地全球疫情查詢

相信不少人早已規劃好出國旅遊行程,卻不巧碰上武漢肺炎疫情,出國前可先了解目的地的疫情狀況如何,再決定此趟出國旅遊是否要取消或延期。


掌握國內防疫第一手資訊

衛生福利部疾病管制署打造Line@帳號「疾管家」,過去3年間提供公費流感疫苗接種資訊、抗病毒藥劑合約院所、法定傳染病、提供新手爸媽的育兒接種、國內外疫情、旅遊防疫等互動式諮詢功能。

民眾如有相關疑問,可運用LINE搜尋官方帳號「疾管家」或「@taiwancdc」,便可加入與疾管家互動,即時獲得防疫訊息。

82546078_1458795437620203_7916852773642043392_o.jpg



82630856_1461162894050124_8357742505290104832_o.jpg


83547458_1464350640398016_9122375936723910656_o.jpg


資料來源
1.中央流行疫情指揮中心

2.衛服部